Real Estate Guides

Far North Queensland Real Estate Agents

Welcome to the Far North Queensland Real Estate Agent Directory for the First National Real Estate Group. First National Real Estate is one of Australia’s largest and most successful real estate groups and the First National member agents cover all regions of the Far North Queensland region including Cairns, Atherton, Edmonton, Innisfail, Mareeba, Mission Beach and Mossman.

To find a First National Far North Queensland Real Estate Agent you can use the map below, browse the office locations to the left or select the location you are interested in from the location cloud on the right.

Far North Queensland Real Estate Agents

The First National Real Estate Group is one of Australia’s largest real estate networks with offices Australia wide including right around the city of Brisbane. If you are looking to purchase or sell property in Far North Queensland then the Far North Queensland Real Estate Agents belonging to the First National Real Estate Group combine local property knowledge and the support systems that only a large national network can provide.

About Far North Queensland

Far North Queensland is a region of Queensland covering the northern part of the state. The region contains a large section of the Tropical North Queensland area. Far North Queensland covers an area stretching from the city of Cairns to the Torres Strait at the northern most part of the State.

Various Government Departments and agencies have different definitions for the region. The Queensland Government Planning Department’s Population Growth – The Far North Queensland Region 2005 document defines the region an area comprising of ten local government areas: (Atherton, Cairns, Cardwell, Douglas, Eacham, Herberton, Johnstone, and Mareeba) and two Aboriginal Councils (Wujal Wujal and Yarrabah).

The Australian Bureau of Statistics defines the region as region containing most of Cape York Peninsula (excluding the south western quarter, half way up the Gulf of Carpentaria coast) and the Torres Strait Islands and extending as far south as Hinchinbrook Island and the town of Cardwell but does not include the city of Townsville.

This larger definition is also used by other State Government agencies and also encompasses the local government areas of Cook Shire, Croydon Shire, Ethridge Shire, the Aboriginal communities of Arukun and Lockhart River, and local government authorities in the Torres Strait region. It has a total area of 272,655.2 km